Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation: A Miracle Worker!

 

Hello all! This is my first ever product view I’ve done. And it is the Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation Moisturizer. I will discuss with you about the product details, pros/cons, and overall thoughts of the product.

*DISCLOSURE: This is an honest review I am giving about this product. I purchased this with my own money. This is NOT a paid or sponsored review.*

Price (varies by size): $22 (0.5 oz) ; $40 (1.7 oz); $65 (3 oz)

Key Ingredients:  actiwhite™, licorice, and vitamins C & E, sandalwood, geranium, chamomile, sugar cane and multifruit AHAs.

I’ve purchased the 1 oz jar from Amazon for $27 and change plus shipping and handling (check out the Amazon below; you may also find it cheaper from another seller). I was hoping this moisturizer will do the following:

  1. Fade dark spots
  2. Won’t make my skin too oily
  3. Smooth out my skin’s texture and overall appearance
  4. Moisturize my skin

Usage: I apply this moisturizer on my face and chest twice daily. In the morning with sunscreen and at night after washing my face.

PROS:

  • Fast absorbing
  • Lightweight
  • Moisturizing
  • Instant luminous skin
  • Softer skin instantly & after continuous usage
  • Fades dark spots / discoloration / hyper-pigmentation
  • Noticeable improvement in skin texture
  • Use of natural ingredients

CONS:

  • Slightly pricey (depending on your budget)
  • Skin can become oily after several hours (if you don’t use a mattifying product)
  • Does not help minimize pores
  • No SPF
  • Licorice scent is a bit unpleasant, but not overpowering and wears off quickly

OVERALL IMPRESSION:

The Sheer Transformation moisturizer is a miracle worker in fading dark spots and moisturizing your skin. I’ve noticed an improvement in my discolorations on my face and chest within the first two weeks of use. I still have dark spots, but expect the darker spots to take longer to fade. My skin felt instantly smooth, soft, and moisturized for several hours. You have to use sunscreen in conjunction with this moisturizer in the A.M. because it has no SPF. Because I have oily/combination skin, my face did get oily throughout the day, if I didn’t use an oil-controlling product. After a month’s use, I’ve noticed a significant improvement in my skin’s overall appearance and texture. However, I did not see an improvement in my large pores, and I don’t know if the product helps with fine lines and wrinkles because it wasn’t my biggest concern.

I do recommend this moisturizer to anyone who’s looking for a lightweight moisturizer, fade any discolorations and improve skin’s overall appearance. If you have oily or combination skin, you should use something to control oil production (primer, setting powder, blotting paper, etc).

Please share your thoughts about this product and or your favorite moisturizer in the comments! Also check out this video and  links below for more information and reviews on this product.

Links:

Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/sheer-transformation-P42342?skuId=1632041&icid2=brand%20content_ole_henriksen_bestsellers_carousel_brand%3Aole%20henriksen_p42342_image

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/OleHENRIKSEN-OleHenriksen-Sheer-Transformation-Oz/dp/B007HTT9AY?ie=UTF8&refRID=TAK9CBHG9Z9B3QHK3Q3K&ref_=pd_ybh_a_23

 

 

4 comments

  1. […] Why Is It Bad? I remember trying this method to remove my awful dark spots on my face because I was very desperate to get rid of them by all means. I mixed a chopped clove of garlic with a teaspoon of Queen Helene Vitamin E lotion, and left on my skin for 15 minutes. Throughout the time, I felt my skin burning from the raw garlic sitting on my face. After I removed the garlic off my face, it left a burn on my face that ended up healing into a scab. This method basically worsen my dark spots and it left several scabs all over my face. This was definitely a lesson learn for me. Please don’t ever do try this! Instead: Use products that contain ingredients like Vitamin C , citrus extracts, licorice extract, and kojic acid to lighten any skin discolorations. The Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation is a great lightweight moisturizer that helped improve my skin discolorations over time. Please check out my review on the moisturizer here. […]

  2. […] This moisturizer is incredible for those of you who want to fade any skin discolorations. This lightweight cream is suitable for all skin types as it hydrates the skin, and improve your skintone over time. I have reviewed this product as a miracle worker because it does deliver its promises. To read my full review on this product, please click here. […]

  3. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

Leave a Reply

