Amazing Uses for Coconut Oil

Hello everyone! I’m here to share with you my thoughts and uses for coconut oil. Coconut oil is a very popular product trending over social media for its various uses. I looked up some ways to use coconut oil on Facebook, and I’ve found several pages dedicated to share tips and tricks to use coconut oil, such as this page below:

Screenshot_2016-05-02-17-27-47-1

USES OF COCONUT OIL:

FOR SKIN CARE: Coconut oil has essential fatty acids to help with moisturizing skin and help fight signs of aging. It is also used to help fight acne (as the picture below explains how from the Coconut Oil Facebook  Community Page). Another awesome makeup removing product that will remove all types of stubborn makeup and leave your skin moisturized. I’ve used it as a makeup remover, and it does work, but it can be a bit messy at times, so use with caution. Coconut oil is the real MVP for relieving dry, crack skin, rashes, and other skin irritations because it is a natural skin protectant. I suffer with dry skin, and this oil helped me get through this past harsh winter season.

Screenshot_2016-05-02-17-27-40-1.png

FOR HAIR CARE: Coconut oil is a widely popular ingredient in many hair products for its moisturizing and protective properties. It can used as a hot oil treatment, deep conditioning, pre-poo, taming frizz and hair styling. I’ve used coconut oil for the past 4 months to moisturize my dry hair, strengthen and grow my hair, and improve my dandruff. I’ve always used coconut deep conditioner for my hair as well to protect my hair for harsh and environmental stressors. Coconut oil is lightweight and doesn’t weigh your hair down, which is one of the main reasons I enjoy using it as a weekly hair styling. It is also great for pre-poo – I apply coconut oil to my hair and scalp and let it set in my hair for some time before washing my hair. Following my hair routine, it leaves my hair super soft and shiny.

FOR HEALTH & NUTRITION: Coconut oil can be used for cooking. Coconut oil is great for frying foods as it can handle extremely high temperatures, and is a better alternative to fatty oils and butters. It can be taken as a dietary supplement to increase metabolism, energy boost, lower cholesterol and weight loss.

For more uses of coconut oil, check out this link: http://everydayroots.com/coconut-oil-uses.

Cocnout Oil: Benefits and Uses Coomunity Page: https://www.facebook.com/Coconut-Oil-Benefits-and-Uses-1591617144410866/?fref=ts

Please like and share this post. Share your uses for coconut oil in the comments! Thank you!

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

