May Favorites: Mini Sephora Haul

Hello everyone, Happy Memorial Day! I want to share with you the products I’ve purchased from Sephora, and my thoughts on them.

Eye Products:
image
image

  1. Sephora Pomegranate Eye Mask ($3)
  2. Sephora Rose Eye Mask ($3)
  3. Sephora Instant Hydrogel Eye Mask  Depuffing & Moisturizing with Hyaluronic Acid ($6)

I wanted to get some eye masks to treat my eyes after many restless nights studying for finals. I’ve previously brought the Pearl Eye Mask from Sephora, but I didn’t really notice a difference in my eyes. I decided to try some other masks from the Sephora Collection. The eye mask comes in two sheets shaped to fit the contour of your under-eye area, and it saturated with liquid. It can be a bit messy, but you just peel the plastic off the sheet, apply under your eyes, let it set for 10-15 minutes, and message the leftover product under your eyes. After massaging the remaining product, I left that the liquid left a sticky feeling that is a bit annoying.

The Pomegranate Eye Mask is designed for anti-fatigue and energizing, the Rose Eye Mask is for ultra-moisturizing and brightening. The Hydrogel Mask is designed to reduce the appearance of puffiness and dark circles. The Pomegranate Eye Mask definitely gave an energy boost to my eyes, as they looked more awake instantly! I also noticed that it improved the dark shadows/lines I had under my eyes. I will buy more of this mask in the future. I’ve haven’t tried the other two masks yet, but I hope they live up to their claims.

Face Products:
20160526_165349

These products are the 100-point rewards for being a Beauty Insider, VIB or VIB Rouge.

  1. Dr.Brandt PoreDermabrasion Pore Perfecting Exfoliator (full size: $58)
  2. Origins GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer (full size: $27.50)

The Dr.Brandt Exfoliator is designed to reduces the look of enlarged pores, mattify skin, and even skin’s texture. The directions state to use the exfoliator 1-2 times a week, every 3 days; When I first used it, the scrub felt amazing on my face. It was not abrasive at all because the beads were very small. After exfoliating, my face was glowing, felt smoother and softer. I noticed my pores were smaller. My only issue with it is the price. I understand that it is a professional-grade chemical peel, and it is cheaper than getting an actual chemical peel, but I’ll stick to my African Black Soap for exfoliation. If you know any product that can help shrink pores, please let me know in the comments below.

The Origins moisturizer is lightweight with an orange zest scent. I love the scent because it isn’t overpowering for me, but if you are sensitive to scents, use with caution. It gives my face a lovely glow and leaves my skin moisturized. While it does take a minute for your skin to absorb the product, it helps to keep my skin from looking overly oily.

Lip Care:
image

Sephora Rose Lip Mask and Sephora Shea Lip Mask (Price: $3)

The Rose Lip Mask is designed to moisturize and soften lips while the Shea Lip Mask is supposed to protect and repair dry lips. I’ve tried the Shea mask because I suffer with dry lips, so I wanted to see what kind of miracle it can do. I did loved how the mask stays on my lips for 15 minutes. Similar to the eye masks, the lip mask is saturated with liquid, and it leaves a sticky feeling after massaging the excess liquid onto the lips. My lips did looked smoother, but after a few hours, my lips looked chapped -_-. I will still tried the Rose Lip Mask just to see what results it’ll give me (most likely temporary).

Thank you for reading. Please share your thoughts on these products in the comments if you have tried them. I hope you enjoy the rest of your Memorial Day!

Leave a Reply

