Boscia Revitalizing Black Hydration Gel Review

Hi everybody! This post is going to be a review on the Boscia Revitalizing Black Hydration Gel.

s1379221-main-lhero

Price: $38.00 at Sephora.com

This moisturizer has a gel consistency that gives a cooling sensation  when it is applied or your face. It is designed to reduce the appearance of pores, brightens and clarifies skin tone over time.

The packaging is unique in which it is a jar with a dispenser and a lid. The dispenser allows you to push down on it to pump out the gel. This is great for hose who are conscious about getting your products contaminated easily. Here is how the dispenser looks below when dispensing the gel:

The picture below shows how the gel looks after pumping it out:

The gel is black, lightweight, and has gold shimmer in it when you look closely st it.

Key Ingredients (from Sephora.com):

  • Artichoke leaf extract improves elasticity to help tighten pore walls.
  • Charcoal absorbs excess oil and impurities as it detoxifies. 
  • Glycolic acid helps clarify skin and smooth rough texture. 
  • Vitamin C helps brighten skintone and minimize fine lines as it defends from free radical damage.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Synthetic Fragrances
– Synthetic Dyes
– Petrochemicals
– Phthalates
– GMOs
– Triclosan

First Imoression:

When I applied this gel onto my face. I immediately felt the cooling,tingling sensation, and it absorbs quickly onto the skin. However, the tingling sensation does linger for an additional 10 minutes, which is annoying and a bit uncomfortable at times. I did not see an immediate change on my pore size

I’ve used this for more than three weeks and I haven’t noticed a difference on my skin’s texture or tone. My pores still look huge.I tjoguht it would hep improve my dark spots, but it did not do so. The gel helped control oil for a few hours before my face turned oily.

Overall, I would not recommend this moisturizer to anyone because it didn’t live up to its claims. In addition, it is expensive, and I would rather pay for something that actually delivers remarkable results. 

Thank you for reading. Please let me know for thoughts about this product on the comments! Stat tunes for thr next post. Take care!

Leave a Reply

