June Favorites: Skin and Body Care Edition

20160704_164440

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Fourth of July weekend! Today I am sharing my June Favorites, which is a mixture of skin care and body care products.

Starting with the skin care products:

 

20160704_164514

Origins GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizing (sample size), $27.50 full size at Sephora

This moisturizer is lightweight, absorbs quickly onto my face, and I love the orange-scent. The scent does not linger on for long, for those of you who are concern about scents or fragrances. My skin feels moisturized with this for hours and my skin doesn’t become super oily with it on.

Origins Eye Doctors Eye Creme (in the small sample jar), $37 full size at Sephora

This eye cream does a wonderful job to instantly make my under eye area look less tired and more awake, The ingredients gives an immediate cooling sensation around my eyes that is not irritating, and it moisturizes the eye area very well. I’ve used it for some weeks and I’ve seen noticeable differences than when I used the more popular GinZing Eye Cream.

Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation Creme, $38 at Sephora

This moisturizer is incredible for those of you who want to fade any skin discolorations. This lightweight cream is suitable for all skin types as it hydrates the skin, and improve your skintone over time. I have reviewed this product as a miracle worker because it does deliver its promises. To read my full review on this product, please click here.

Burt’s Bees Herbal Blemish Stick, $7.99 at ULTA

This stick works wonders! The Herbal Blemish Stick contains Tea Tree Oil, which is great for treating acne. I love this because it does treat my pimples exactly where they are. Also, I love the packaging; it has a rollerball applicator to apply onto your problem areas directly without having to use your fingers to apply it on. I rub it onto my spots and them rub the product onto it with clean fingers, and it absorbs quickly. This does have a strong tea tree scent initially, but it doesn’t linger on for long after applying it. I recommend this to those who haven’t been able to find anything to treat their breakouts.

Body Care Products:20160704_164524

Venus Olay Violet Swirl Shaving Gel, $3.49 at Walgreens

The Venus Olay Violet Swirl Shaving Gel has a gel to cream consistency that does a great job at lathering up onto the skin, and helping to get a close shave. After shaving,  my skin fells so much smoother than before.

Iced Pear Margarita Sugarcane Scrub, $16.50 at Bath and Body Works

The Iced Pear Margarita Sugarcane Scrub smells like an actual margarita that you want to have one after your shower! I definitely love this scent! It also exfoliates your skin nicely, and leaves your skin smooth, glowing and soft to the touch. However, be aware that the scrub has oils that can leave your bathtub floor greasy.

Tree Hut Bare Hair Minimizing Body Butter, $9.99 at ULTA

I bought this butter after browsing on ULTA.com, and saw Tree Hut had a new line of products dedicated to hair removal. The Tree Hut Hair Minimizing Body Butter is very moisturizing and it is amazing to use right after shaving to moisturize your skin. After applying it on, you skin looks glowy and soft. I love the tropical scent of the butter. A little goes a long way when using this on your freshly-shaved areas. It claims to help slow down hair growth in four weeks with every day use. I will let you know if it delivers on that promise in a review hopefully by the end on this month or early August.To learn more about Tree Hut’s new collection, please check out my post here.

Dark Kiss Shower Gel, $5 at Bath and Body Works

Lastly, the Dark Kiss Shower Gel from Bath and Body Works spells SOOOO amazing that it has become one of my signature scents along with Imari Seduction from Avon. The scent is seductive Dark Kiss is a retired scent  from BBW, and I was able to buy it and the Iced Pear Margarita Scrub during their semi-annual sale. It contain some notes of Black Raspberry, Burgundy Rose, Bergamot Incense, Plum Musk Amber, Peony, and  Dark Vanilla Bean. The shower gel leaves your skin lightly scented, and moisturized. I would layer this with the matching lotion to make the scent last longer.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed! Please share your favorite products you’ve used in June in the comments! See you all next time!

2 comments

  1. I have heard such great things about that Ole Henrickson product! I’ve been looking for something to fade a few spots from the past year. Nice post.

Leave a Reply

