My Summer Skin Care Routine

Hello guys! Today I am sharing with you my current skin care routine for my oily/combination skin.

Cleanser: I use Cleopatra’s Choice African Black Soap ($3.99) to wash my face. It cleans my face well as it removes all the dirt and oil. The grains on the soap also act as an exfoliator to remove dead skin cells. ABS has many skin benefits and has many uses. To learn more about it uses, check out my post here.

.
Toner: I use the Studio 35 Witch Hazel ($5.99) as my toner to close up my pores and remove any dirt left behind. Witch hazel can be drying at times, so I use it in moderation, more so during the warmer months. There are also more uses for which hazel which you can check out in my last post here.

Treatment: I use the Burt’s Bees Herbal Stick ($$7-$9) to heal any pimples I have. Its natural ingredients is Tea Tree Oil, which is great for treating acne. I apply this 1-2 times a day.

Moisturizer: The Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation Moisturizer ($38) is amazing! It has natural ingredients to fade dark spots, and make your skin brighter. I apply this moisturizer every morning and evening. On super hot days, I use the Origins GinZing Energy-Boosting moisturizer ($27.50) as it hydrates my skin for hours and my soon doesn’t feel oily. I have this moisturizer in a sample size as my 100-points reward from Sephora.

Sunscreen: Sunscreen is a must, especially during he summer months. Sunscreen helps protect the skin from the harsh sun rays that can damage your skin. I use the Palmer’s Ecentone Sunscreen with SPF 45 ($8-$9). It is lightweight, and it doesn’t leave a white residue onto your skin after applying it on. I usually mix my sunscreen with my moisturizer to apply them both at once to save time. I apply it everyday on my face, and I use sunscreen during the cold months as well for protection and prevent darken skin discolorations.

Eye Cream: I use Origins Eye Doctors Cream ($37). It is light, and moisturizes your eye area well. It does improve the lines under your eyes, and dark shadows. BTW, I use a sample size of his cream from Sephora, and that sample lasts you a while because a little goes a long way.I use this twice a day.

Here’s the a picture of the full-soze product:

Mask: The Sephora Purifying and Clarifying Mud Mask with Zinc & Copper ($20) is really great for oily and combination skin. O use this mask 1-2 times a week. The mud mask dries fast, absorbs the oil, and remove impurities. After rinsing, it leaves your skin matte and smooth, but not overdrying. It is also great to treat acne and shrink large pores. To learn more about this product, check out my previous post here.

Thank you guys for reading! Please share what products you use in you skin care routines. See you all on the next post. ☺

Leave a Reply

