August Sephora Haul

Hello everyone and happy Friday! 

I want to share some items I’ve brought from Sephora this month.

Items:

Sephora Mattifying & Anti-Blemish Facial Wipes ($7.50, green package)

I needed to stock up on facial wipes for days that I need to remove my makeup, or clean my face whenever I don’t have the time to wash my face. These wipes have one side that is smooth to remove dirt, oil, and makeup; and an exfoliating side to remove dead skin cells. These wipes leave your skin feeling refreshed and smooth. To read my full thoughts on this product, please click here.

Sephora Charcoal Purifying and Detoxing Facial Wipes ($7.50, grey package)
Since I loved the Mattifying & Anti-Blemish Wipes, I brought the Purifying & Detoxifying Wipes to help remove dirt and oil. These wipes have charcoal, which is helpful for removing impurities.

Clinque Pep Start Sampler Set ($15)

This Sampler Set includes the Pep-Start 2-in-1 Exfoliating Cleanser (full size is $19.50) and the Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer (full size is $29.50). The cleanser feels like a sugar scrub, but is gentle on the face. It cleanse your face really well and leaves your skin clean and soft.  The moisturizer is designed to blur imperfections such as minimize appearance of pores and fine lines, and leaves your face matte for hours. The moisturizer feels lightweight and makes my skin feel smooth, but I did not see a difference in pore size. Also, it only mattifies yur face for at most 3 hours.

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Café ($29)

The shade is Café, and it isdescribed as deep with warm red indertones. This is one of the few concelaers that closely matches my skin tone. I do like using a concealer that is a shade or two lighter for that “highlighted” effect. I prefer having my skin looking even and natural whenever I put on makeup. This concealer does a wonderful job covering  my dark circles and dark spots. It also lasts a long time on your face without fading and it stays true to color. Only bad thing is that it foes crease under my eyes, but I don’t mind it.

Invisbobble Spiral Hair Ties ($8)

I randomly picked this up because I wanted a hair tie that actually holds my hair up for a long time without ever getting loose. Another annoying thing about regualrhair ties is that when you keep reusing the same one, it looses elasticity and then breaks. These ties have a speak design that stretches very well. It holds my hair up well and it allows your had to breath and your hair does not feel super tight. Only downside is you only get three rings for $8. I’ve seen similar toes like this for cheaper on Amazon, but I dont know how well they work. I definitely think it’s worth trying these out.

Sephora Cream Lip Stain in Blackberry Sorbet ($14)

Lastly, I got a lip stain in Blackberry Sorbet, because it is a lovely plum color. I’ve worn his color before and it applies as a cream and dries into a stain without feeling dry at all, and it lasts a really long time on your lips. I also brought his because I never owned a lip stain, and this would be a great product to use when you want some color on your lips and not having to reapply your lippie. 

The color payoff doffers in picture than in person. The swatch shows a dark pinkish red color, but in person it is a midtone plum color. Other than that, the color is beautiful.

Thank you for reading. I hope you jabe a wonderful weekend, and see you all in the next post!

Leave a Reply

