October Skin Care Wishlist

Hello everyone, and happy Monday!

As the weather is changing, it’s about that time to change up some of my skin care products and try out new ones! 

This wish list is more so to help treat current skin issues I have such as: large pores, ocassional breakouts, fade dark spots, and balance my oily/combo skin type.

After researching some solutions to these problems, here are the products I want to try out for the fall:

Philosophy Help Me! ($49)

This is a nightly retinol treatment that claims to help improve the appearance of pores, skin discolorations, and breakouts. I was hesitant to try it out first because I heard retinol makes your skin more sensitive to the sun. This is also my first retinol product I’m trying out in hopes to shrink my large pores and fade dark spots too. Get it cheaper at Amazon.

CoTz Flawless Complexion Face Sunscreen SPF 50 ($19.99)

I wanted to try a new sunscreen because I’m tired of wearing sunscreen that makes my skin look super greasy. I was searching for a sunscreen with a high SPF and give my face a matte finish. Searching on ULTA I came across this product. It claims as a healthy sunscreen free from chemicals, preservatives, parabens, PABAs, etc. The interesting thing about it is that is formulated to deflect the sun rays whereas most sunscreens absorb the sun rays, which can damage the dermis. Another plus of this product that it claims to not irritate your eyes. I hate when sunscreens burn your eyes if you accidentally get some in them. The sunscreen is also lightly tinted (like a beige color) but hopefully it blends and vanishes into my skin. Buy it here.

SheaMoisure African Black Soap Problematic Skin Moisturizer ($11.99)


I heard good reviews on this moisturizer. It is made with natural ingredients: tea tree oil, African Black Soap and tamarind to balance oily/blemish-prone skin and improve skin tone. I hope it doesn’t make my skin oily and help fade my dark spots overtime. My only concern is the scent, since that was majority of people’s complaint about it. Hopefully it isn’t overpowering and I can get used to it. Buy it here.

SheaMoisture African Black Soap Problamric Skin Face Mask ($11.99)

I also wanted to try a new face mask as I am running out of the Bioré Self-Heating Mask, and my Sephora Purifying and Mattifyinh Mask is about to go bad. I decided to stick with the SheaMoisture products because of their good for your face ingredients and they are all in the same line, so they will work well together. I hope this mask does a good job removing impurities, and improve my acne breakouts. I heard that the mask does not dry on your face, so it’ll be something I will need to get used to since I’m accustomed to facial masks drying on your face before you rinse it off. Buy it here.

This concludes my October wishlist! If oyh have tried any of these products, let me know your thoughts on them in the comments! 

Thanks for reading and see you on the next post! 😆

Leave a Reply

