Mini Lush Haul & First Impressions

Hello everyone and happy Tuesday!

Today I am sharing my mini Lush haul along with a few items I’ve waiting to come in the mail.

I’ve heard a lot about Lush, and I was inspired to check out some Lush items from Emily Mae’s Lush haul (click here to check it out)!

Lush is known for making face, hair and body products with natural ingredients, and free from preservatives, parabens, and sulfates. Best of all, lush is cruelty-free in which they do not rest on animals. Lush is very well-known for their popular bath bombs to make bath time much more fun and exciting. I didn’t buy any bath bombs, but I may the next time I enter a Lush store.

Here are the few items I tried out and ordered:

Herbalism Face and Body Cleanser, $15.95, 3.5 oz

This is a green clay-based cleanser made with clay, ground almonds, and essential oils to cleanse and moisturize your skin afterwards. It is an effective cleanser for acne-prone, blemish-prone skin types or anyone who suffers with occasional breakouts.

It was a little weird for me to try it out at first because I was so used to liquid cleansers and scrubs. The scent is ok, not overpowering but not the most pleasant smell in the world.  To use he cleanser, you take a small piece of the clay and use A LITTLE BIT of water, and mix it to make a paste. Afterwards, you rub it onto your face and rinse it off.

On the left- Herbalism before water. On the right- Herbalism mixed with a drop of water.

I loved the smooth and moisturized feeling Herbalism gave my skin. I have been using it twice a day, and it has worked to heal some of my pimples on my cheek. I definitely recommend this cleanser to try out.

Dark Angels Face and Body Cleanser, $13.95, 3.5 oz

This is another cleanser made with black charcoal, and it is designed to detoxify your skin and remove all types of dirt and impurities from your face. I can’t wait to try this out when it comes in the mail!

Grease Lightning, Tea Tree Cleanser $14.95, 1.5 oz

OMG! If you suffer with frequent breakouts, THIS STUFF WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE! This is not a cleanser, as the name of the product states, it is a spot treatment. Seriously, this product is a must-have for acne-prone skin. It has tea tree oil and aloe vera to banish pimples while controlling oil and giving you a matte finish. It is a gelatin like consistency that instantly dries onto your face when applying.

I tried a sample of this when I visited a Lush store, and I was so amazed on how quickly this stuff shrinks my pimple size! You will see noticeable results after one use.I was so impressed by it, I ordered the full size for $14 95. This is especially good for those who suffer with acne and are sensitive to products containing salicylic acid and benzoyl peroxide. A Lush store associate told me that this serum is good for fading dark spots because the aloe vera in the product is good for that.

Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub, $21.95, 4.5 oz

This is another popular product. It is a light blue and white scrub that contains ocean salt, vodka, lemon, etc that removes rough skin and gives your face a lovely glow. I do advise to avoid getting this in your eyes and mouth because it’ll burn and you’ll definitely taste the salt. After trying the scrub on my face, my face felt so smooth, soft and glowy. If you want to have a healthy glow to your complexion, this is the one for you.

Tea Tree Water, $10.95, 3.3 fl oz

I brought this to try out because I and running low on my SheaMoisture African Black Soap Problematic Skin Toner. Both toners contain tea tree oil, which is a great antibacterial and anti inflammatory ingredient to help with acne. I hope to see that it’ll help keep my breakouts under control along with my skin producing oil.

This concludes my Lush haul. Tell me some of your favorite Lush products! Thanks for reading, and see you on the next post!

Leave a Reply

