GlamGlow Super-Mud Clearing Treatment Mask First Impressions & Review

Hello everyone! Happy Tuesday!

Today I will be discussing my first impressions and review on the popular GlamGlow Super-Mud Clearing Mask.

Price: $69.00

This highly-raved mask is seen all over Sephora and YouTube. After watching numerous reviews on it, I decided to try it out with a sample size of it when Sephora offerd it as a 100-point reward.

This mask claims to help with problematic skin by clearing up acne, blemishes,  skin doscoloarations, mattidying skin, and refining pores to make a few. I wanted a mask that can do it all for me without needing to buy many products for a specific problem. Since I had acne, dark spots and oily/combo skin, I tried this mask out.

The product is a dark gray, and have a strong medicated-like scent, so if you are sensitive to strong scents, his may not be for you. I applied the mask only on my problem areas like my cheeks,  nose, and anywhere else I had a pimple. You will immediately feel the strong tingling sensation. Again, if you have senstivie skin, this will be too strong for you.

I loved how quickly the mask dried up (if you do apply a thin layer on clean skin like the directions said). Also, it’ll show holes on your face to indicate that the mask is clearing up our pores. After rinsing, my skin felt clean.

 After numerous uses of the mask as a spot treatment, I convinced myself to buy the full sized product (yes, the price is ridiculously expensive!) during the Sephora VIB sale where you get 20% off your purchase.

Trying the mask on my entire face made my face more refreshed and clean. After two weeks of using it, I noticed a remarkable differencewhere my pimples are shrinking. My skin alsi felt softer too after rinsing the mask off.

Overall, I think this mask is worth trying out as it will help shrink pimples fast. It can be used as either a all-over face mask, or a spot treatment where you’re having a bad breakout. Mt only issue with it besides price is that it is a small jar that is good for 9 months after opening. So you will need t use this religiously to get the most use of it. Other than that, I loved the tingling sensation it gives me because I know that the product is working hard to remove dirt, oil and impurities.

Have you tried this mask yet? Let me know your thoughts on it in he comments!

Thanks for reading! See you next time!

Leave a Reply

