Best of 2016 Products

Hello everyone!

As 2016 is coming to an end, it’s time to talk about some of the best products I’ve tried out this year.

Skin Care

GlamGlow SuperMud Cleanser

This is a really good deep cleanser that removes all dirt, oil, makeup and impurities. It’s helps with any problamatoc skin such as acne, large pores, dark spots, oil control, to name a few. It makes your skin soft, and leave a natural matte finish.

Lush Grease Lightning

This spot treatment works wonders for random breakouts, and heals them fast! Made with aloe vers and tea tree oil, it will naturally kill off acne-caising  bacteria, and soothes irritated skin.

SheaMoisture African Black Soap Problematic Skin Moisturizer

This is a great moisturizer that mattifies your skin, controls oil, and fades dark spots. It balances your combo skin well, and controls oil for a long time. It does smell like cheese, but the scent does not linger for long.

GlamGlow SuperMud Treatment Mask


This mask is well worth the price because it does a great job at cleaning all the junk in your pores, treating breakouts, and mattifying skin. It does onto the skin quickly unlike your traditional mask, and leaves your skin very soft and smooth, and not dry.

Lush Mask of Magnaminty

This is another great mask for troubled skin, if you want natural ingredients and not pay the hefty price of the GlamGlow mask. Mask of Magnaminty wakes oyyr skin up with munt and cleans your pores to soothe the skin. It has a strong tingling sensation, but clams down after a few minutes. If you have sensitive skin, you can try the self-perserving version of the mask to leave your skin more moisturized.

Lush Ocean Salt Scrub

This a great face and body scrub with a cool vodka scent to remove dull skin, and leave your skin looking very radiant, and soft. There is a mixture of small and large coarse sea salt, so be careful not to rub the scrub too roughly on your skin.

Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation Creme

This moisturizer was the first product I did on my blog, and I raved about how it moisturizes my skin well and help improve my dark spots over time I chose to tryother mositurozers because it is a bit pricey for s moisturizer. However, I think it does what it meant to do, and controls oil for 3-5 hours before I start getting oily.

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Hydrating Gel Moisturizer

This Oil-free, lightweight gel moisturizer foes a great job moisturizing my skin and keeps my oils at bay. Every time I used this mositurozer, I hardly needed to blot, because it does an amazing job at controlling my oil. It has cucumber andcmango extracts to soothe the skin. This will be a great mositurixee for me to use in the summer months. I wished I had discovered this earlier, but I’m glad I had cane across this last month.

Philosophy Help Me! Night Retinol Treatment

This might treatment is designed to help reduce the appearancw of pores, fine lines ad wrinkles, and fade skin discolorations. This cream is very gentle and it works to fade dark spots well, and reduces pore size over tine, when used consistently.

Makeup

MAC Prep and Prime Matural Radiance Primer in Yellow

This primer is pricey, but I do like how the little sparkles in it instantly illuminate my skin while keeping my oils at bay. I wore this primer by itself several times and it does a really good job controlling oil. I have yet to try it with foundation, but I can tell this will do womders as well.

Cover FX Click Stick Foundation in N100

This stick foundation has a cream formulation, that leaves a natural finish to my skin. I love Cover FX for the wide range of foundation shades, and it has the best matching to my actual skin tone. It is travel sized foundation, so its great for touch ups, and great to use as a concealer.

Cover FX Matte Setting Powder in Deep

This loose setting powder blends into my skin well, and does leave my skin matte throughout the day without ever needed to touch up. It is talc free and does not have any parabens, dyes, mineral oil, and other skin irritants. It also never looks cakey!

ColourPop Super Shock Highlighter in Do Not Disturb

This bronze highlighter is subtle, but you can build the intensity and it looks so natural and beautiful. I like highlighters that that are natural, but can make it more intense on days that I want a beaming highlight. Best of all, this is one of the more affordable highlighters that really have great pigmentation. It glides on smooth, has a mousse-like consistency, and it not too glittery.

Body Care

Avon Planet Spa Blissfully Nourishing with African Shea Butter Body Scrub


This scrub is a gentle and effective scrub to remove dead skin cells off your body without scratching up your skin. It leaves your skin very soft, smooth, and lightly scented.

SheaMoisture Shave Coconut & Hibiscus Even Skin Tone Creme

This cream works well to fade any dark spots on your shaved areas left behind from razor bumps and ingrown hairs. I used this every time I have shaved my biking area and I have seen a noticeable improvement in that area ever since. I’m not a find of the event, but it does fade after a while.

Hair Care

SheaMoisture African Black Soap Dandruff  Control Shampoo

This is a deep cleaning shampoo that removes any product build up and dirt to have a clean scalp. It does a good job keeping my dandruff under control. If you have dandruff, I recommend trying this out.

SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Caster Oil Hair Masque

This is a wonderful deep conditioner for chemically treated and heat treated hair. It gives great slip to detangle your hair easily, and leaves my hair very soft and manageable. Over time, my hair grew longer and stronger after using this hair masque. You will need to buy maybe two at a time because I go through this like crazy!

SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Hold & Shine Mositure Mist

This is a wonderful hair mist that gives your hair great shine, and smoothes out flyaways and control frizz. It makes your hair smell good and it does not weight your hair down. After spraying this in my hair, my hair looks sleek and shiny whenever I put my hair in a ponytail or bun.

This completes my long list of best products of 2016. Tell me what products you loved this year in the comments!

Happy Holidays! See you all on the New Year! :mrgreen:🎇

Leave a Reply

