December Favorites: Perfumes

Hello everyone! Happy New Year’s Eve!

We’re about to enter 2017, and to end 2016, I will discuss my December favorites, talking about the perfumes I loved.

With perfumes in general, I like floral scents and fresh, clean scents also that have notes of vanilla, bergamot and lavender because they make most perfumes smell nice, and those notes work well with my body chemistry. Here are some of my favorite scents I’ve used this month:

 

A Thousand Wishes, Bath and Body Works

A Thousand Wishes Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Signature Collection - Bath & Body Works

I got this, with the shower gel and lotion in a gift set for a Christmas gift from my bestie, and I love this cent so much! It smells so good! I smell the mix of fruit and flowery scents that is not overpowering, and it lasts for a good amount of time on you.

  • Top Notes: Sparkling Champagne, Twinkling Star Fruit, Golden Quince
  • Mid Notes: Crystal Peonies, Purple Freesia
  • Dry Notes: Gilded Amber, Almond Crème, Sugared Sandalwood, Velvet Musk

 

Imari Seduction, Avon.com

NOTES: Vanilla Bean, Amber, Sensual Musk, Purple Orchid, Patchouli, Succulent Plum, Wild Berries

This is one of m first loves! I got this as a gift towards the end of middle school, and I fell in love with this scent. It is very seductive and addictive too. This is my go-to scent when a night out because it smells so sexy and sensual. But it is also an appropriate  scent for day-time wear since it is not too strong and overpowering. This lasts a long time on it’s own, and much longer when pairing it with the matching lotion and shower gel. I have re-purchased this several times, so you know how much this is my signature scent. I always get complimented on this perfume. The best part of it is that the cost is reasonable, only $23, but I usually buy it whenever Avon has a sale on their perfumes.

 

Eau So Sexy Travel Mist, Victoria’s Secret

Image result for eau so sexy

I brought this scent when I went to Victoria’s Secret for their After Christmas Sale. This is nice fresh scent that is appropriate for day to night time. Unfortunately, the mist does not last longer than 4 hours on you, but I don’t mind spraying  some on me throughout the day. Since I brought the mist, it is great for touch ups throughout the day.

  • Fragrance type: Fresh gourmand
  • Notes: Bergamot, paradise apple and Chantilly cream

 

Dark Kisses Fine Fragrance Mist, Bath and Body Works

Image result for dark kiss bath and body works mist

This is another scent that I fell in love with the moment I smelled it in a Bath and Body Works store in a mall in White Plains. I didn’t buy it at the time because I was mainly buying Christmas gifts. I brought the Dark Kiss Shower Gel at the BBW store downtown near Central Park South, and the scent is hypnotic and seductive. It is the right mix of fruit, floral and musk scent. After being half way done with the gel, I brought the mist during an online sale. This is another night out scents I like using, and I get compliments whenever I wear this. This used to be a Retired Scent from the brand, but it  now an online exclusive scent.

  • Top Notes: Black Raspberry, Burgundy Rose
  • Mid Notes: Bergamot Incense, Plum Musk Amber, Geranium, Peony
  • Dry Notes: Dark Vanilla Bean, Labdanum, Vetiver, Sensual Balsam

 

That’s the end of my December Favorites! Thanks for reading. I hope to see you in 2017! Happy New Year!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

