SheaMoisture African Black Soap Problem Skin Facial Mask Product Review

Hello guys!

Today, I am reviewing the SheaMoisture ABS Problem Skin Facial Mask!

screenshot_2016-10-03-14-53-11-1.png

I brought this mask back in late September 2016 on ULTA  after reading great reviews on it; and I purchased it with the matching moisturizer during the buy 1, get 1 50% off sale. I have been using it for several months for me to give my thoughts on it.

Price: $11.99, ULTA.com, 4 oz.

What is Supposed to Do: This facial mask is made to help treat skin issues such as oily skin and breakouts with African Black Soap, as its main ingredient.

The mask is gray in color, with a whipped cream like consistency. When applying it on my face, I felt that the mask was refreshing, and has a nice natural African Black Soap scent. I apply an even layer all over my face, and leave it on for 10-15 minutes, while the directions say to leave it on for 5 to 10 minutes. During that time period, I felt a slight tingling sensation that is not uncomfortable, and it only lasts for a few minutes.

After 10-15 minutes, I noticed that the mask does not fully dry up like most masks. When you touch your face, it still feels slightly moussey, and it changes color form a gray to black. After rinsing the mask off with cool water, my face felt very smooth, soft and not overly drying.It also leaves my skin with a clean, matte finish.

After several months of using this once to twice a week, I noticed how my face started clearing up from previous breakouts, and helped to control my oil production. It is really great for anyone who have acne or blemish-prone skin, oily or combination skin, and best of all, it is an affordable mask form the drugstore! SheaMositure prides itself in making their products with natural ingredients that are also naturally-sourced, and they have a great hair and skin care lines to check out.

Overall, I definitely would recommend this mask because it feels nice on the face, and it is gentle, yet an effective mask to help with breakouts and balancing your troubled skin.

Thank you so much for reading. If you have tried this mask before, let me know your thoughts on it in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

