January Favorites: Winter Skincare Routine

Hello everyone! As this month is wrapping up, I wanted to talk about my updated skincare routine because I have changed up some products in it, and I have been loving the results hat this routine.

My skincare routine is the highlight for this month because I have seen some great improvements to my skin in which my skin is more even, brighter, much softer and much fewer breakouts. 

First off, I clean my face with the Neutrogena Transparent Facial Bar for Acne-Prone Skin. This face bar is increbile because it really does remove the excess oil and dirt off your face, rinses off our face really quickly and leaves tour skin super clean. This face bar is especially convenient for a quick 3-minute cleanse, and it does not leave a film on my face unlike other cleaners. However, this is a a soap with a high rinsablility, meaning that even if the product rinses off quick off your face, it can be rinsed off quick if it is not stored in a soap dish.

Before switching to the face bar, I was using the GlamGlow SuperMud Daily Clenaser for a month and a half, and it helped clear my skin from a terrible breakout (thanks to finals week). I switched to the Neutrogena bar, which made me realized but how good the Neutrogena Facial Bar worked well at a much cheaper price, which made me returned the GlamGlow cleanser simply because it was just an expensive cleanser.

After cleansing, I use witch hazel as a toner to tighten my pores. It is a gentle toner that does not irritate my skin, and helps control oil throughout the day.

Next, I apply my Lush Grease Lighting Tea Tree Cleanser as a spot treatment on any small pimples or blemishes and all over my face to also leave my skin matte throughout the day. It is a great because it has natural ingredients tea tree oil, aloe vera and witch hazel to help great acne breakouts while soothing the skin.

For sun protection, I used Cotz Flawless Complexion Sunscreen to leave my skin matte all day, and give me sun protection with PF 50. It is lightweight, and it has a geigge tint so that it blends well into my slim without that annoying white cast that most sunscreens have.

After that, I apply my Philosophy Help Me Night Retinil Treatment (only at night time) to help unclog congested pores, and reduce the appearance of pores, discolorations & fine lines/wrinkles. This treatment help fade mty dark spots significantly over time, and help my deep undereye line/ bags.

For moisturizer, I apply  my Bio-Oil first on my skin. It absorbs well onto my skin and leaves it moisturized for hours. It contains vitamins A & E to omprove skin’s overall clarity overtime. Afterwards, I apply my SheaMoisture African Black Soap Problem Skin Moisturizer to keep my skinn matte, help fade my dark spots and balance my skin.

For my mask, I use the SheaMositure African Black Soap Problem Skin Facial Mask 1-2x a week. The mask remove toxins from my pores, and leave my skin really soft. After continuous use, my skin’s texture and complexion had improved. I’ve written a review on this product on my last post here.

For weekly exfoliating, I use my raw African Black Soap from Cleopatra’s Choice to deep clean and smooth out my skin.

That is all for my winter skincare routine. I hope you liked this post. Thanks for reading, and see you on the next post!

Leave a Reply

