Murad MattiEffect Blotting Perfector Product Review

Hello guys!

Today I will be sharing my review on the Mira’s MattiEffect Blotting Perfector. 

This product is designed as a compact with a mirror, a puff and the product as a cushion-like packaging in the compact. The price was $39 for the compact.

The product is a light pink color shaped as a sponge, that holds all the product like a cushion foundation. You use the white puff to dab onto the product and apply it to your face. It claoms that it can be used alone, over makeup, and can be used to touchup through to it the day. It also class to leave your skin matte and shine free for 8 hours.

I used it alone to see how long it can keep my face shine free. 

My immediate first impression is that it makes my face matte without being overly drying.  However, after 3 hours, my face got oily. I reapply the product, and them another 2-3 hours pass, and my face gets oily again. For the price of this product, it is not worth purchasing because it gets annoying having to reapply and blot every few hours, when the product claims to be long lasting. 

My final thought is you guys shouldn’t bother with this product if you have extremely oily skin. Maybe this may work for those who get occasionally oily, but even that, a basic face powder can do more to comtrol oil than this product.  It was a cool idea, but for me, it didn’t do as well as it claims to do, and reading the positive reviews on Sephora.

Thank you for reading my post. If you have tried this product, let me know your thoughts  in the comments! See you on the next post!

2 comments

  1. Murad is such a great brand. I love to read reviews about them and I rarely see a negative one! I just stumbled upon your blog today and I have to look more into it! I love your posts, and I’m looking forward to reading your future content!

    Stop by if you get a chance,
    Mena from noirerewritten.com ✨

    • Thank you so much for reading, Mena! I appreciare your kind words, and i will defintely xjeck out yoyr blog! Murad has pretty good skincare products, but this one just wasn’t the best for me. I personally love their Acne Clearing Solution and the skin Perfecting Lotion.

Leave a Reply

