Dr. Jart+ Clear Skin Lover Rubber Mask Review

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a great week. Today, I will be reviewing the Dr. Jart+ Clear Skin Lover Rubber Mask.  

Dr. Jart released a new line of rubber masks earlier this year to target different skin concerns such as hydration (blue mask), blemish/acne and pores (gray mask), anf brightening/ even skin tone (yellow mask). I brought the gray mask to see if it’ll help to reduce acne breakouts, and give me a more clearer skin.
This gray mask retails for $12, and it contains a small cup with liquid product in it, and the rubber mask to apply over your face. Directions say to apply the solution over clean, dry skin, and then apply the rubber mask on your face, and leave it on for 20-30 minutes.

First Impressions: The solution is a bit thick, but it is easy to spread over the Face. The small cup has enough product to put all over your face. The rubber mask was a bit challenging to put on, because it was starting to fall apart easily. For the whole half hour, I felt a slight tingling sensation that isn’t Overbearing, but it was hard to keep the mask from tearing apart while adjusting it to your face structure.

After a half hour, I remove the mask, and massage the remaining product on my face it took a while for the product to sink into my skin because it was thick. After 5 minutes, I ended up wiping the excess product off because I knew my skin won’t be able to absorb the rest of it. My skin did look clear, but I didn’t see a noticeable difference in my pores or pimples.

Overall, the concept of a rubber mask sounds cool and different from a standard mask, it didnt do much for me. I wanted to try their brightening mask, but I’m hesistant because it can potentially be another $12 down the drain. Dr. Jart’s sheet masks do a better job at giving you instant results.

That is all for my product review. Thank you so much for reading. Let me know how this mask worked for you in the comments. She you all on the next post! 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

