Best Moisturizers for Oily Skin to Beat the Summer Heat

Hello everybody!

Summer is around corner (but the weather says otherwise), but some of us dread it because our face gets super oily around this time. Today, I am going to give you some of my favorite moisturizers I like using during the warmer months that are oily-skin friendly, and allow you to beat the summer best without breaking a sweat.

Clean and Clear Morning Burst Hydrating Gel Moisturizer, $6.99

This is a nice cooling moisturizer that does the job well. Best of all, it is inexpensive and can be found in the drugstore.

SheaMoisture African Black Soap Problem Skin Moisturizer, $11.99

This is one cream-like moisturizer that doesn’t feel heavy on our face, and it leaves your face matte and shine-free.  Another great find at the drugstore!

Clinque Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel, $12-$27

This is one of the most raved moisturizer, and it deserves all the hype. It is very lightweight, and keeps you hydrated while controlling oil. This will never disappoint. It also comes in different sizes so you try the smallest size, or buy it as a travel size; or get the larger sixes if you know you use this moisturizer religiously.

Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion $40

This surprisingly mositiruzes my skin and prevents my face from looking like a oily mess at the end of the day. I know many people rave about the Oil Matt if I er with SPF from Murad, but I don’t like that one because my face gets oily after 2-3 hours of putting that on. This Skin Perfecting Lotion helps leave your skin smooth and shine free for about 6-7 hours.

Lush Vanishing Cream, $44.95

I tried a sample of this at my local Lush store, and this kept my skin matte for at least 5 hours. It contain witch hazel, which is a natural ingredeirn to help control oil. It is a bit expense, but I say it’s worth trying out because Lush products are cruelty-free and free from harsh chemicals and dyes.

Lancôme Énergie De Vie The Refreshing & Refining Light Lotion-inGel-, $50 

This gel-like lotion really does control oil for long periods of time, and it does keep your skin hydrated as well. I tried a sample of this and I was completely amazed on how well it truly kept my face matte.

That is all for this post. Let me know which moisturizers work for you to neat the summer heat down in the comments. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

