June Favorites: Summer Go-to Makeup Look

Hey everybody!

June is about to end, but I want to share some of the products I had been enjoying all throughout this month to keep my makeup look  good all day long without melting off my face.

Face:

For starters, proper skincare is essential. Sunscreen is a MUST in order to protect your skin from harmful sun rays and prevent aging. The Clinque Pep Start Moisturizer with Broad Spectrum 20 is a great mositurizer that contains sunscreen; it feels light on the face and it doesn’t make my face greasy throughout the day.

After I finished with my skincare routine, I start off with applying the SheaMoisture Mattifying Primer to keep my face shine-free for several hours. It smooths out my face and it  isn’t drying like other mattifying primers I have tried previously. 

Next, I apply my foundation and concealor. The Smashbox Studio Skin 15-Hour Hydrating Foundation (shade 4.3) is a really good foundation for the summer months because it gives you buildable medium to full coverage, and leaves my skin feeling light and a natural matte finish. The foundation feels instantly hydrating when smoothing it all over my face, and my face hardly got oily throughout 7 hours of wear. I only got a little oily arong my nose, but it didn’t disturb my makeup, and had little bit of transfer. It truly does stay put for a long time, so I definitely recommend this foundation for oily skin.

To spot conceal, I use the Cover FX Click Stick Foundation in N100. It is a cream conceal or that blends well onto my skin and leaves a natural look to my face, without making it look like I had on any makeup. The best thing about it that is definitely matches my skin tone very well, so that i can wear it alone on days where I only want to conceal my dark circles and discolorations than applying a full face of makeup.

Eyes:

For my brows, I’ve been loving the Benefit Precisely My Brow Pencil in shade #5 to fill in my brows. I like the pencil a lot better than the Brow Wiz because it doesn’t fade off like the Brow Wiz, and it helps shape and fill my eyebrows way better, especoally when I haven’t had the chance to do my eyebrows.

Next, the Covergirl Intensify Me Eyeliner is a pen eyeliner with an unique tip applicator. The flat side is used for making a thick line and if you turn it to its side, you can get a thin and more precised line with it.

This is the flat side shown first, followed by thr sunny side, and how the eyeliner application looks on my hand using each of those sides.

The liner is really black and it doesn’t fade out though out the day, despite having greasy eyelids. Plus, it is a drugstore product, so it is affordable and lasts a really long time.

Next, the L’Oréal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara is another great product for lejgthing and making your lashes look fuller without being overly dramatic. It also doesn’t clump up, which is a big plus for me because I cannot stand a mascara that clumps up.

Then I use the Cover FX Click Stick Highlighter in the shade Gilded, which is a nice gold highlighter. This cream highlighter is great for sheering and building up the pigmentation of it. I like using this as a subtle highlight and it looks amazing on dark skin. Here’s a swatch of it on the back of my hand.


Lips:I really been using the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Crucifix. It is a nice brown color with a purple hue to it that looks amazing on my lips. It has been my favorite go-to brown nude.

A more recent purchase is the Dose of Colors Liquid Lipstick in the shade Chocolate Wasted. It is a beautiful dark, chocolate brown color that isn’t drying on my lips.

Below are the swatches of the liquid lipsticks. The left swatch is KVD and the tight swatch is DOC.

Lips: 
Lastly, I set my face with the Cover FX travel-sized Perfect Setting Powder in Deep to keep my skin shine free and my makeup in place for hours.

After a nlong day, I use the Clinque Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm to remove all of my makeup. It is great for all skin types and it gently removes all traces of makeup, including waterproof makeup without the harshness. It melts onto your face once you apply it and working into the skin to remove your makeup and it washes off easily.

This concludes my June Favorites post. Let me know your thoughts on any of this products if you have tried them. Plessel like and share thsi post with your friends. Thank you so much for reading, and I hope it see pyu on the next post.

Leave a Reply

