Beauty Strike 24K Gold Collagen Lip Mask First Impressions

Hello everyone! I hope you had a great week and a wonderful Fourth of July!

Today I will be giving my fist impressions on the Beauty Strike Lip Masks.

Beauty Strike is a small black-owned beauty brand based in Brooklyn, NY. I came across their Instagram page (@Beauty_Strike) and I was intrigued at their products. They make cruelty-free, vegan and handmade beauty products such as cream stick blushes, liquid body illuminating sprays, lip glosses and lip mzasks. I looked on their website and was interested in trying out their lip masks.

Beauty Strike sells two types of lip masks: the 24K Gold Collagen and the Rosè Moisturizing lip mask. A pack of 2 lip masks cost $10, $24.99 for a pack of 5, and $39.99 for a pack of 10.

The Gold lip mask comes in a package like the picture below. 

The lip mask is designed to “rejuvenate dry lips to give your lipstick a fresh base”. The ingredients of the mask includes: Gold Extract, Collagen, Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Deionized Water and Hyalluronic Acid. They suggest to use the lip mask 2x a week for optimal results.

When I took out the mask out of the package, it is a rubber mask that is saturated with the product. I apply the mask on my lips and left it on for 20 minutes. My first impression is hat the mask has a a little cooling sensation on my lips that feels good, and not irritating. The material of the mask is very good where it does stay on my lips, and doesn’t slip off. 

After 20 minutes, I remove the mask, and i was completely amazed at how my lips looked! They look and feel more smoother with my lips lines smoothed out, and my lips were more moisturized afterwards. I especially liked he fact that the liquid product did not leave a sticky residue, so that is a huge plus. Another bonus feature is that the Gold lip mask leaves small gold sparkles on the lips. I hope they do expand their products like and include a natural lip exfoliater, and a nourishing lip balm.

Overall, I definitely recommend you guys checking out this lip mask, especially if you suffer wih dry lips like I do, along with their other products to try out. To check out their products, visit their website, http://www.beautystrike.us.

Thank you all for reading. Let me know if you have purchased and/or tried out their products. See you on the next post.

Leave a Reply

